December 27, 28 & 30 Hall of Fame CSA Any Singles Golden Village Palms Hemet, Ca.

Helen Bell, president of GVP, was the director of this annual event.  Many volunteers helped facilitate this event including the board crew of Ray Ackenhausen & Kerry Selway, head scorekeeper Carol Blasingame, and ATM’s Lynda Goggin, Cheryl Dewberry & Robert Brooks.

Contributors to the funding were The Bank of Hemet (many thanks to them for their never-ending support), and the collected entry fees from GVP.   All 8 winners received pins and award money for their performance.

64 hopefuls began play at 9am Friday the 27th 0f December. Having Christmas fall on a Wednesday this year forced Helen Bell to hold the yearly tournament/CSA annual meeting on Friday, Saturday and Monday, giving players a travel day on Thursday the 26th and Sunday off.

Congratulations to these winners–


Consolation.jpegFrom Left to Right:

    Bank of Hemet representative Aaron Young; First place – Roland Schneider (SDSE); Second place – Bridget Gerber (MS); Third place – Jim Sanders (SDSE); Fourth place – John Robillard (EGE); CSA president – Gene Eager.




From Left to Right:

    Bank of Hemet representative Aaron Young; First place – Jeannie Gregory (EGE); Second place – Lynda Gerbasi (SDSE); Third place – Harry Gregory (EGE); Fourth place – Howard Harrell (FHH); CSA president – Gene Eager.


Jeannie Gregory, had to defeat her husband, Harry, in the position round to claim this CSA Champions Pin.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s