Category Archives: Tournaments

National Doubles Tournament in Chicago, Aug. 19-20

The Illinois Shuffleboard Association (ILSA) is thrilled to announce the 2023 ILSA National Any Doubles Tournament will take place August 19th and 20th at the Royal Palms Shuffleboard Club in Chicago, IL!

Continue reading National Doubles Tournament in Chicago, Aug. 19-20


The CSA District 5 44th Annual Tournament of Champions was hosted by the Desert Crest Shuffleboard Club in Desert Hot Springs March 6 – 8, 2023. This single elimination tournament is an invitational Men’s & Ladies Singles Tournament. Invitations are extended to District 5 players who have placed in the championship or consolation divisions of sanctioned District 5, District 7 or CSA Tournaments from 2017 to 2023. The Champion in the Men’s & Ladies divisions earn a lifetime invitation to this prestigious tournament.

Continue reading THE EAGLES HAVE LANDED – 8 OF THEM!


The Royal Palms Shuffleboard Club hosted District 5’s annual Any Doubles Shuffleboard Tournament at their facility in Cathedral City. There were 48 doubles teams that competed January 31 – February 3. There was an abundance of volunteers that made this tournament a great success. Thelma Linquist, the new Royal Palms Shuffleboard President, did a fantastic job of organizing the board men, head scorekeeper and head referees, along with the fantastic kitchen crew that prepared and served lunch throughout the tournament.


Rookie Tournament for District 5

The 20 District 5 Rookies battled fierce Santa Ana winds as they competed in the District’s annual tournament at Ramon Park in Palm Springs January 23 & 24. The tournament had been rescheduled since the committee had checked the weather forecast for the original January 16 & 17 dates and they were right – it poured on January 16 and since this tournament was held on outdoor courts, the decision was correct. According to the television news, the Santa Anas were clocked at 45 miles per hour in and around the Palm Springs Airport on the first day of the tournament. Ramon Park is only a few miles from the airport. The Championship and Consolation Divisions were contested under beautiful blue skies and not a bit of wind the next day…. Ideal shuffling conditions which proves why we snowbirds winter in the Palm Springs area.

Continue reading Rookie Tournament for District 5